Meet our Team

Leadership Team

Dr. Emmanuel Aito

Interim Director

MA, PhD (Dalhousie); NCE, BA Hons. (Nig); DPA (Grenoble III)

Research Interests

French linguistics; Terminology, Glottopolitics; Socioterminology; Lexicon, politics and communication

emmanuel.aito@uregina.ca

306.337.2576

Dr. Abdoulaye Yoh

Director, Administration and Finance

Magistère ingénieur économiste (Aix-Marseille II); Doctor of Education (Simon Fraser)

abdoulaye.yoh@uregina.ca

306.585.5219

Faculty

Dr. Michael Akinpelu

Assistant Professor

BA (Nig); MA (Regina); PhD (McGill)

Research Interests

Didactique du français langue seconde/étrangère en milieu multilingue non-francophone; francophonies comparées; langues en contact et gestion du plurilinguisme; aménagement linguistique; évaluation des politiques linguistiques et éducatives en contexte multilingue; langues et développement durable; sociolinguistique

michael.akinpelu@uregina.ca

306.585.5130

Nadine Bouchardon

Instructor

Licence d'anglais (Saint-Étienne); MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

Language acquisition and new methodologies, oral evaluation (accredited by ACTFL), French civilisation

 

nadine.bouchardon@uregina.ca

306.585.5239

Megan Cottenie

Sessional Lecturer

BA, BEd (Regina); MA (Rennes 2)

Areas of Expertise

French Language Education Studies, Francophone Studies, Plurilingualism, and Intercultural Mediation

megan.cottenie@uregina.ca

306.585.4431

Nicole Denis

Instructor

BA (Regina); MA (Regina)

Areas of expertise

Literary translation, politics in translation, Fransaskois theatre and francophone dramaturgy in Western Canada, theories on second-language acquisition and teaching

nicole.denis@uregina.ca

306.585.4579

Bruno Dupeyron

Chargé de projet (CRFM)

MA (Université Sorbonne Nouvelle); PhD (Institut d'Études Politiques, Strasbourg)

Research Interests

Transformations of cross-border governance in North America and Europe, Regulation of mobility and security in North America

bruno.dupeyron@uregina.ca

306.585.4482

David Lawlor

Instructor

BA, MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

General linguistics; semantics; pragmatics and sociolinguistics, lexicology and lexicography, theories in second language acquisition

david.lawlor@uregina.ca

306.585.4945

Charlène Licata

Language Assistant

Licence d'anglais, MA (Lorient)

charlene.licata@uregina.ca

306.585.4322

Céline Magnon

Chair of the French and Francophone Intercultural Studies Program & Instructor

MA (Nice); Maîtrise linguistique (UQAM)

Areas of Expertise

celine.magnon@uregina.ca

306.585.4216

Dr. Jérôme Melançon

Director, Centre canadien de recherche sur les francophonies en milieu minoritaire (CRFM) & Lecturer

BA, MA (Ottawa); PhD (Paris-Diderot)
Research Interests
Political forms; phenomenological philosophy; democracy and politics in Canada (federal, Quebec, Alberta, Saskatchewan, Indigenous peoples); diversities and relations between majority and minority cultural groups; popular culture (music) and literature (poetry)

jerome.melancon@uregina.ca

306.585.5243

Ibio Nzunguba

Sessional Instructor

PhD (Laval)

ibio.nzunguba@uregina.ca

306.585.4318

Dr. Michael Poplyansky

Lecturer

BA Hons. (Winnipeg); MA (Toronto); PhD (York)
Research Interests
Contemporary nationalist movements; History of Francophone minorities in Canada

michael.poplyansky@uregina.ca

306.585.4486

Dr. Sylvain Rheault

Associate Professor

BA, MA, PhD (Montréal)

Research Interests

20th Century French literature, rhetoric, stylistics and comics from all cultures (European, Asian, North American)

sylvain.rheault@uregina.ca

306.585.4317

Lynne Stewart

Instructor

BEd (Saskatchewan); MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

Theories of second-language acquisition and teaching; 17th and 18th century French literature; epistolary writing; women’s writing, particularly the notion of woman’s coming to writing; the writings of Françoise de Graffigny, Marie-Jeanne Riccoboni, Madame de La Fayette and Montesquieu.

lynne.stewart@uregina.ca

306.585.5242

Scott Stulberg

Sessional Lecturer

BA, BEd (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

Instruction and Acquisition of Second Languages (English and French)

scott.stulberg@uregina.ca

306.337.3270

Staff

Michelle Arseneau

Administrative Assistant

michelle.arseneau@uregina.ca

306.585.4141

Léa Beaulieu Prpick

Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer

BBA (Regina)

lea.prpick@uregina.ca

306.585.5180

Kenneth Bos

Instructor & Acting Head of Continuing Education

BA (McMaster); BEd (Ottawa); BFA (Saskatchewan); MA (McMaster)

kenneth.bos@uregina.ca

306.337.2616

Marie-Eve Bussières

Continuing Education Coordinator

BA (UQAM)

marie-eve.bussieres@uregina.ca

306.337.2616

Julie Courcy

Communications Officer (on leave)

BA (UQAM); DESS, MA (UQAC)

julie.courcy@uregina.ca

306.337.3226

Jeanne Dumas

Coordinator, Consortium national de formation en santé (CNFS)

MA (Lyon)

jeanne.dumas@uregina.ca

306.337.3110

Frédéric Dupré

Experiential Officer (on leave)

MA (Laval)

frederic.dupre@uregina.ca

Guillaume Dusseux-Gicquel

Research Assistant, Centre canadien de recherche sur les francophonies en milieu minoritaire (CRFM)

Licence d’anglais, MA (Lorient)

guillaume.dusseux-gicquel@uregina.ca

306.337.3273

Céline Galophe

Communications Officer (acting)

Master in General Business (Nantes)

celine.galophe@uregina.ca

306.337.3226

Marie-France Girardin

Administrative Assistant

marie-france.girardin@uregina.ca

306.585.4828

Inès Itangishaka

Accounts Clerk

ines.itangishaka@uregina.ca

306.585.4812

Andrée Noonan

Executive Administrative Assistant

andree.noonan@uregina.ca

306.337.2334

Francine Proulx-Kenzle

Project Manager, Bilingual Study Option for Saskatchewan Collaborative Bachelor of Science in Nursing

francine.proulx-kenzle@uregina.ca

306.585.4044

Jacob Stebner

Cultural Officer

jacob.stebner@uregina.ca

306.585.4177

Halley Toth

Academic Advisor and Coordinator, Centre de Services aux étudiants

BA Hons. (Regina)

halley.toth@uregina.ca

306.337.3280

Need Tutoring? The tutoring service is free for all University of Regina students taking at least one French course.