Faculty

French and Francophone Intercultural Studies

Dr. Michael Akinpelu

Associate professor

BA (Nig), MA (Regina); PhD (McGill)

michael.akinpelu@uregina.ca

306.585.5130

Ken Bos

Instructor

BA (McMaster); BEd (Ottawa); BFA (Saskatchewan); MA (McMaster)

kenneth.bos@uregina.ca

306.337.8491

Nadine Bouchardon

Instructor

Licence d'anglais (Saint-Étienne); MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

Language acquisition and new methodologies, oral evaluation (accredited by ACTFL), French civilisation

 

nadine.bouchardon@uregina.ca

306.585.5239

David Lawlor

Instructor

BA, MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

General linguistics; semantics; pragmatics and sociolinguistics, lexicology and lexicography, theories in second language acquisition

 

david.lawlor@uregina.ca

306.585.4945

Céline Magnon

Instructor

Maîtrise Lettres modernes (Nice); MA (UQAM)

Champs de spécialisation

celine.magnon@uregina.ca

306.585.4216

Dr. Jérôme Melançon

Associate Professor

Chair of The French and Francophone Intercultural Studies Program

BA, MA (Ottawa); Ph.D. (Paris-Diderot)

Research Interests

Phenomenological philosophy; engagement, democracy, and politics in Canada (Francophone communities in minority settings, Québec, and social movements); colonialism, relations between Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples, reconciliation, and Indigenization; popular culture (music) and litterature (poetry); Francophone immigration.

 

jerome.melancon@uregina.ca

306.585.5243

Dr. Michael Poplyansky

Associate Professor

BA Hons. (Winnipeg), MA (Toronto), PhD (York)

Research Interests

Contemporary nationalist movements; History of Francophone minorities in Canada

 

michael.poplyansky@uregina.ca

306.585.4486

Dr. Sylvain Rheault

Associate Professor

BA, MA, PhD (Montréal)

Research Interests

20th Century French literature, rhetoric, stylistics and comics from all cultures (European, Asian, North American)

 

sylvain.rheault@uregina.ca

306.585.4317

Lynne Stewart

Instructor

BEd (Saskatchewan); MA (Regina)

Areas of Expertise

Theories of second-language acquisition and teaching; 17th and 18th century French literature; epistolary writing; women’s writing, particularly the notion of woman’s coming to writing; the writings of Françoise de Graffigny, Marie-Jeanne Riccoboni, Madame de La Fayette and Montesquieu.

 

lynne.stewart@uregina.ca

306.585.5242